Insomnisnack

shameless blog promotion September 22, 2007

Filed under: food — insomnisnack @ 1:30 pm

I’ve really been stepping out of my comfort zone with this blog. Not related to the content, but the public nature of it. My strategies to deal with all levels of discomfort are 1) avoidance and 2) saturation. With this foodblog, i’ve gone the latter route. Anyway, long story short I nominated myself for a foodblogger award! Funny, no? At least now I don’t have to bribe Andy to do it. Vote if you want to, but definitely keep reading.

brag badge for blogger’s choice awardbest photography blog

 

7 Responses to “shameless blog promotion”

  1. denisem718 Says:

    I went to the site and signed up but I can’t find your blog listed so I can vote…any helpful tips?

  2. insomnisnack Says:

    Yay, thanks!! My personal goal is to get 5 votes, which is 2 more than my readership. Only 4 more to go…

    You have to search insomnisnack in the upper right corner to find me. I am listed under “best food” and “best photography”.

  3. curlykale Says:

    I voted! I’m proud of you.

  4. insomnisnack Says:

    Thanks, ck!! I am really grateful for your encouragement, right down to even starting this blog. It feels good. I’m proud of you too!

  5. sprue Says:

    God, I don’t want to register…

  6. denisem718 Says:

    Ok, I was finally able to vote. Everyone, vote for Leash!!!

  7. insomnisnack Says:

    My goal of five votes was nearly tripled – thanks, everyone!!


Leave a Reply

