Insomnisnack

cupcake fits and starts October 16, 2007

Filed under: cupcake,dessert,food,vegan — insomnisnack @ 9:38 pm

I have good news and nearly good news…
The good news is that I made some delectable vegan cupcakes from my favorite, funny cookbook – Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World. And it’s true what they promise. These tasty, tender, moist-y cupcakes could in fact take over the world if you’re not paying close attention. I will do anything they say. Top your chocolate crumb with a dollop more fluffy buttercream frosting? Yes. Garnish you with freshly harvested lavender leaves for fragrant goodness? Yes.

The nearly good news is that I am working on a special recipe or “design” for my cupcake entry. Normally I would just let things fly into my head, or pick from a recipe I always wanted to try. But the due date, October 21, is my dad’s birthday. And the idea to enter is Larisa’s. These cupcakes are deserved of something special! So bear with me. I am thinking.

 

7 Responses to “cupcake fits and starts”

  1. sprue Says:

    Those cupcakes were yummy but with the buttercream frosting they were superyummy. Damnit, I forgot to bring one to work! T_T

  2. denisem718 Says:

    I know it will be well worth the wait. They sound delicious and Dad, with his world famous sweet tooth would be proud! I’ll keep checking for the recipe and pic to be revealed.

  3. curlykale Says:

    Cupcakes for your dad’s birthday! ❤ ❤ I will be thinking of your dad–what I know of him from your photos and stories–on that day.

    Your dad’s birthday is almost exactly midway between my parents’ birthdays. I am into such mystical number stuff and I like this.

    I’m sorry I’m not here/there for the cupcake making. Can we still make cupcakes? On the rare occasion that I make them, I use agave for the slow sugar release.

  4. insomnisnack Says:

    Andy, I just figured out what T_T means! I like that one quite a lot.

  5. insomnisnack Says:

    Dad did love sweets! But he ate his veggies, too. I hope he sees what I make him.

  6. insomnisnack Says:

    I like this, too, about your parents’ birthdays and my dad’s! Agave is a good idea, and I bet Rainbow has it if not GP. We will make cupcakes.

  7. denisem718 Says:

    I know Dad sees everything we do. I’m sure he is alternately proud, tickled, and maybe even in my case, pleasantly horrified!


Leave a Reply

