Insomnisnack

FoodPledge To Alvin Ailey… March 7, 2008

Filed under: dance,food,friends,holiday — insomnisnack @ 9:29 pm

I just found out that we have the same birthday! How perfect! I have been thinking hard about a way to post a “California” entry. I know I could use anything that has touched me while here, including people, destinations, ingredients, ceremonies, as a point of departure. But that list goes on and on. And on! I truly love it here, and feel grateful to the point of bursting on most days. So, speaking of gratitude, I was recently the recipient of a really nice gift. The gift of Alvin Ailey. Yes, it was at someone else’s expense, but their busy schedule (sorry Ron 🙂 ) gave me the opportunity to experience an immersion of creative expression, dance, history, physicality, spirituality, and diversity. This is exactly what I have at my fingertips every day living in San Francisco. And many have shared much with me over the last 10 years. Thank you! Menu and meal to follow. Stay tuned.

 

2 Responses to “FoodPledge To Alvin Ailey…”

  1. dancesister Says:

    hey cool ideas and I love Alvin Ailey

  2. insomnisnack Says:

    Me too!

    I am still hatching my plan. Stay tuned.


Leave a Reply

