Insomnisnack

niece’s spring-y pasta March 17, 2008

Filed under: food,frozen,pasta,spring — insomnisnack @ 9:46 pm

I was talking to Niece, like I do pretty much every night, and she helped me with this quick dinner idea.  I love Chow, burritos and pizza as much as the next gal, but really.  I have to tell you, the photo does not do the tastebuds justice!  So refreshing was my dinner with bowtie pasta, two tablespoons of ricotta, lemon zest, and edamame.  Thanks, Niece!

bowtie pasta with edamame, ricotta, and lemon zest

 

7 Responses to “niece’s spring-y pasta”

  1. denisem718 Says:

    This looks beautiful! It looks just like spring with the fluffy lemon zest and the green edamame. I think I will make some for myself later in the week. Yum!

  2. insomnisnack Says:

    Thank you for the recommendation! I caught myself eating more take out than mom, which is hard to do. This yummy, fast and nourishing dinner got me back in the kitchen. Yay!!

  3. Dana Says:

    Looks so light and delicious. I think Olivia would even dig it!
    Happy Easter. Love,Dana

  4. Sprue Says:

    hm, yeah, I haven’t been able to taste a few of these dishes lately. *ahem*

  5. curlykale Says:

    I thought I commented on this one. love it. the lemon/ricotta/edamame combo is genius.

  6. insomnisnack Says:

    Yeah, I could see Olivia “i’ll have a side of broccolini, please” enjoying this. She is such a delight!!

  7. insomnisnack Says:

    this one is all Niece. she told me everything to put in, and it was delicious. sisterhood!!


Leave a Reply

