Insomnisnack

basil eggplant June 5, 2008

Filed under: food,golden produce — insomnisnack @ 9:16 pm

I’ve had a lot of eggplant banter lately, and finally made some. It was a sign. Fish sauce, sugar, soy sauce, garlic, basil and eggplant. Plus, I added some gluten for meaty goodness! Of course I secured my bounty at GP. Two thanks in this one: thanks for the sweet cherries and thanks for the butterflies!! I love them.

 

9 Responses to “basil eggplant”

  1. Claudette Says:

    Alecia, looks like you’ve caught a case of EGGPLANT FEVER!

    Your dish looks tasty. Thieving Leah, who took a bite from your carefully prepared, packed (but sadly not locked and hidden) lunch, loved it and couldn’t stop talking about all of the delicious flavors contained in that pilfered mouthful. I’m jealous of the Eggplant Bandit… she may be a criminal, but she is not a liar, and I know that must be some GOOD eggplant.

  2. insomnisnack Says:

    Hey Claudette!
    You are always so supportive, and I appreciate it more than you know. No one would ever call you out and say “decide to listen”. I will make more eggplant ’cause the fever has me, that’s for sure. And yes, Leah is unstoppable. All she needs is a mask, and to raise her eggplant pirate flag in victory.

  3. Dan Says:

    Wow! That looks great!

    -Dan

  4. insomnisnack Says:

    Dan!!
    Yay, I’m so glad you’re reading. How nice it would be to visit after all this time, have a meal together, and reminisce. Knowing you’re well makes me happy. If I get through this move to Boston with my “kitchen” intact, maybe I can convince you to come for a little vacation.
    Alecia

  5. Dan Says:

    that’d be awesome! i was talking to my trainer today and she’s from there. lots of people refer to boston as ‘charleston north’ as well as vice-versa.

  6. Zoey Says:

    Mmm…looks delicious! And love your butterfly placemat!

  7. curlykale Says:

    i’m hungry. i missed this one a few months ago but now i’m craving it and wishing i had pilfered from your lunch too.

  8. insomnisnack Says:

    well why don’t you just come for lunch?

  9. Anonymous Says:

    hey zoey! the placemats were a special gift from tara/secret santa and i love them!!


Leave a Reply

