Insomnisnack

kale squash pepper pizza February 22, 2009

Filed under: bell pepper,butternut squash,food,kale,pizza — insomnisnack @ 11:09 am

Spicy.

One for you, one for me.

I sautéed slices of butternut squash, red bell pepper, and kale with about a tablespoon of olive oil, and some chili garlic paste.  I topped some prepared crusts with the veggies, and a little mozarella cheese.  These little crusts worked well with a little drizzle of olive oil and seasoning.  I’d love to make my own dough, and next time maybe I will, but for now this was tasty.

veggiepizza-0021

butternut squash and red bell pepper

pict00031

 

6 Responses to “kale squash pepper pizza”

  1. curlykale Says:

    oh sigh of wistful longing. it looks and sounds so good.

    • insomnisnack Says:

      yep. these were very good. easy to make, top how you like. i’m crazy for kale, and tend to put it in everything these days. i wish i could get flatbread from GP, though. those make ideal mini-pizza crusts.

  2. Claudette Says:

    I’m at work and I started to think about this pizza. So, I came to your website to look at it.

    That’s powerful.

  3. denisem718 Says:

    It does look delish, maybe you can reproduce that goodness when you are here in Atlanta.

    I think that’s fair trade. I give you a nice room and bed to sleep in and two cats to play with. I think you owe me a pizza!

    Can’t wait to see you!

    Love,

    Niece

  4. insomnisnack Says:

    hey claudette!
    i’ll make you a custom pizza anytime. see you in 2 months!
    alecia

  5. insomnisnack Says:

    niece, i simply cannot wait to visit next week, and i’d love to cook! let’s talk menus.


Leave a Reply

